Advisory Council

La Jolla Institute Planned Giving Advisory Council (PGAC) Membership

The Institute's Planned Giving Advisory Council (PGAC) is composed of professional advisors that possess expertise in various facets of gift and estate planning. As valued stakeholders, Council members receive priority access to updates on the Institute's cutting-edge research, scientific accomplishments, and opportunities for philanthropic impact. For more information about LJI's PGAC, please contact Kelsey Dale, Deputy Director of Advancement, by email at plannedgiving@lji.org or by telephone at 858-752-6542.

David C. Anderson, Esq., Co-Chair
Partner
Law Office of David C. Anderson
(619) 220-8688
dca@arlawplanners.com
John Kraemer, Co-Chair
Partner
WealthPoint, LLC
(858) 350-1907
john@wealthpoint.net
George D. Alexander, CLU, ChFC
Partner
Showley, Archambault & Alexander
(619) 990-1100
galexander@saainsurance.com
Emily Bouchard
Strategic Wealth Coach
Ascent Private Capital Management
emily4families@gmail.com
Eunice Bragais CTFA
Second Vice President
Northern Trust
(858) 824-1243
efb1@ntrs.com
Robert Butterfield
Partner
Butterfield Schechter, LLP
(858) 444-2312
rbutterfield@bsllp.com
Colleen Callahan
Owner and CEO
Callahan Capital Management
(858) 623-5900
colleen@callahancapitalmgmt.com
Thomas E. K. Cerruti
Founder and CEO
Find To Fund, Inc.
(619) 887-1900
tcerruti@findtofund.com
Helen Cheng
Senior Associate, Wealth Planning & Tax
Withersworldwide
(619) 840-2110
helen.chang@witherworldwide.com
David Cohen, CPA
Partner
GYL Decauwer, LLP
(619) 840-2110
dave@gyldecauwerllp.com
Joe Cohen, CFP
Partner
HoyleCohen
(858) 636-7170
joe.cohen@hoylecohen.com
H. Michael Collins
Principal
Collins MacVean
(858) 452-1062
hmcadv@messnersmith.com
Robert Copeland
Special Counsel, Corporate Practice Group
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
(858) 720-8900
rcopeland@sheppardmullin.com
Kenneth Coveney
Partner
Dostart Clapp & Coveney
(858) 623-4240
Ronald A, Friedman, CPA, CFP, PFS
Tax Partner, Estates and Trusts
PKF
(619) 238-1040
rfriedman@pkfsandiego.com
John Hansch, MBA
Managing Member
Hansch Financial Group, LLC
(858) 350-4350
john@hanschfinancial.com
James G. Harrigan
Partner
Higgs Fletcher & Mack
(619) 236-1551
jharrigan@higgslaw.com
Kate Hewell, CFP®, AIF®, ADPA®
Partner
Financial Focus
(760) 431-3040
kate@hewellfinancial.com
Terry Kaltenbach, CLU, ChFC
Sales Vice President
Insurance Wholesale Solutions
(866) 298-1738
tmkbach43@gmail.com
R.J. Kelly
Founder & Chief Visionary Officer
Wealth Legacy Family of Companies
(800) 975-5355
rj@wealthlegacygrp.com
Stella Larson, JD, CPWA, TEP
Executive Director
J.P. Morgan Private Bank
(858) 812-6130
stella.m.larsen@jpmorgan.com
Mark Lindsay, CPA, JD
Partner
Lindsay & Brownell, LLP
(858) 558-9200
mlindsay@lindsayandbrownell.com
Peter W. Litton
Vice President, Western Market Private Banker
Comerica Wealth Management
(619) 652-5742
Erin Norberg
Of Counsel
DLA Piper
(858) 638-6636
erin.norberg@dlapiper.com
Todd Schneider, SVP
Senior Wealth Planning Strategist
Wells Fargo Private Bank
(858) 261-6290
todd.schneider@wellsfargo.com
Philip J. Sullivan
Partner, Estate Planning Group
Henderson Caverly Pum & Charney, LLP
(858) 755-3000 x107
psullivan@hcesq.com
William F. Super, CPA, AEP, PFS
Owner
William Super CPAs & Consultants
(858) 531-7232
wsuper1@gmail.com
Paul Thiel, CDFA
President San Diego Region
Northern Trust
(949) 742-1039
pt136@ntrs.com
P. Vien Walker, Esq.
Director of Donor Engagement
Rancho Santa Fe Foundation
(858) 914-3209
vien@rsffoundation.org
Shawn Wamstad
Vice President and Private Client Advisor
Bernstein Global Wealth Management
(858) 812-2240
shawn.wamstad@bernstein.com
Erin Weidner
Financial Advisor
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
(858) 613-8147
erin.weidner@morganstanley.com
scriptsknown